Urban Legends releases N.E.R.D’s ‘Seeing Sounds’ in 2LP black & color vinyl packages




The double LP includes two bonus tracks on vinyl for the first time.


Los Angeles – October 19, 2018 – Today, Urban Legends releases N.E.R.D’s critically acclaimed third album, Seeing Sounds, on black 2LP vinyl and limited edition red marble 2LP vinyl. The new vinyl editions feature two bonus tracks—“Lazer Gun” and “Everyone Nose (All The Girls Standing In Line For The Bathroom)” Remix featuring Kanye West, Lupe Fiasco, and Pusha T—on vinyl for the first time.


Purchase the black 2LP vinyl and limited edition red marble 2LP vinyl here:  https://urbanlegends.lnk.to/NERDSeeingSounds


The album’s instantly recognizable cover art, with the large looming gorilla and classic N.E.R.D font, was a return to form for the group after leaving their previous label. The duo of Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo—also otherwise known as The Neptunes—expanded their top-tier production by exploring atmospheric rock tangents with more added emotional appeal than previous, more straightforward efforts. The title is conceptually based on the neurological phenomenon of synesthesia—the mixing of sensory modalities—for instance, seeing colors when listening to music.


The rejuvenation worked to their advantage, with the album selling 80,000 units in its first week and charting at No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 200. In addition to a positive critical response, the album sold more than 200,000 units within a few years after its release. It was also a huge success internationally, charting in the Top 20 in Australia, Switzerland, Canada, and the Netherlands. Despite being recorded sometime around 2007, the forward-thinking ethos of the Neptunes and their textured production, coupled with in-the-pocket musicianship, propelled the album to national and international acclaim. Seeing Sounds is a vital entry in N.E.R.D’s celebrated catalog.


N.E.R.D:  Seeing Sounds [2LP black vinyl; 2LP red marble vinyl]


LP 1

1. “Intro / Time For Some Action” (Side A)

2. “Everyone Nose (All The Girls Standing In Line For The Bathroom)” (Side A)

3. “Windows” (Side A)

4. “Anti Matter” (Side A)

5. “Spaz” (Side B)

6. “Yeah You” (Side B)

7. “Sooner or Later” (Side B)

8. “Seeing Sounds” (Side B)


LP 2

1. “Happy” (Side A)

2. “Kill Joy” (Side A)

3. “Love Bomb” (Side A)

4. “You Know What” (Side B)

5. “Laugh About It” (Side B)

6. “Lazer Gun” (Side B)

7. “Everyone Nose (All The Girls Standing In Line For The Bathroom)” (Remix) feat. Kanye West, Lupe Fiasco, and Pusha T (Side B)





Urban Legends is a multi-platform website that honors the past 30 years of Universal Music Group’s (UMG) urban catalog. The label imprint and platform, which came to fruition in late 2017, celebrates the artists and music at the heart and soul of hip-hop, with commentary by noted music writers and the artists themselves.


Nobody forgets the album that changed their life—that one song that defined the moment. Urban Legends remembers and reimagines what it means to be a fan, helping music lovers fall in love with their favorites all over again. We celebrate our icons, our culture, our style, our legacy, our music—and why it matters.


Visit http://www.urbanlegends.com/ or find them at: