Toby Keith Album ‘100% Songwriter’ Out Today November 17

Latest Hit Single
“Don’t Let The Old Man In”
Tops The Charts

Three Shows in Las Vegas
At Dolby Live at Park MGM
In December
Sell Out in Minutes

(NORMAN, Okla.) Singer, musician, entertainer, producer and entrepreneur Toby Keith has been successful in many areas, but there’s no question which carries the deepest meaning for him – songwriter. With the Nov. 17 release of 100% Songwriter on Mercury Nashville/UMe on vinyl and via all DSPs, many of his most iconic solo-written songs have been collected in one package.

Purchase Toby Keith’s 100% Songwriter now at

Fans can also purchase a limited edition Red, White and Blue splatter vinyl exclusively at Walmart and

Arguably one of the most successful self-directed recording artists of any era, Keith has had many hits with a wide array of co-writers and a handful from outside writers. Perhaps most impressive is how many of his most iconic songs he wrote by himself, which puts him in league with performing songwriters including Hank Williams, Johnny Cash, Loretta Lynn, Willie Nelson and Dolly Parton. For the 2015 all-genre Songwriters Hall of Fame inductee, it all started the night he wrote his first single and No. 1 smash, “Should’ve Been A Cowboy” in a motel bathroom in Dodge City, KS.

That song kicked off a career that has totaled 52 top 10 hits, 32 No. 1s, more than 40 million albums sold, 100 million airplay performances (BMI) and more than 10 billion streams. In addition to the Songwriters Hall of Fame, Keith was inducted into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, received the National Medal of Arts and was named BMI Icon.

Shortly thereafter, “Should’ve Been A Cowboy,” which has been certified triple platinum from the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), and a dozen more are available on 100% Songwriter. The collection spans from his self-titled debut album through 2006’s White Trash With Money. See complete track list below.

Another track on 100% Songwriter, the RIAA certified quadruple platinum “Courtesy of the Red, White And Blue (The Angry American),” has its handwritten lyrics featured alongside Keith’s Takamine American Flag guitar and digital version of the song’s video in the traveling Songwriters Hall of Fame exhibit The Power Of A Song. This fall, the exhibit moved from the GRAMMY Museum in Los Angeles, and is now installed at Belmont University until to May 9.

Having been off the road for the longest stretch of his career for health reasons, Keith is working his way back into performing shape. During the summer, he performed two hometown pop-up concerts on consecutive nights, playing for two-plus hours at each. And in September, Keith accepted the People’s Choice Country Awards’ Country Icon honor and gave a heartfelt performance of “Don’t Let The Old Man In,” on the live telecast. The clip went viral as fans reacted to the song, which he penned in 2018, and it immediately hit No. 1 on Billboard’s Country Digital Song Sales chart, Top 3 on the all-genre chart, and the No. 1 spot on the iTunes Country Songs and Videos.

The single is impacting at radio now, and on December 1 it will be included as a special bonus track on 100% Songwriter on all streaming services.

Last month, tickets for headlining shows on December 10 and 11 at Las Vegas’ Dolby Live at Park MGM sold out in minutes to become one of the fastest selling tickets at the venue. And due to the demand, a third (and final show for the run) was added for December 14.

Also this year, he’s purchased and rebranded the iconic bait and tackle brand Luck E Strike, famous for its Redman Spinner Bait – among many others. Fans and sportfishing enthusiasts can purchase products from their new American-made line as well as t-shirts, sweatshirts, keychains and more here.

Toby Keith 100% Songwriter track list:

1. Should’ve Been A Cowboy, from Toby Keith
2. He Ain’t Worth Missin’, Toby Keith
3. Wish I Didn’t Know Now, Toby Keith
4. Who’s That Man?, Boomtown
5. Big Ol’ Truck, Boomtown
6. Does That Blue Moon Ever Shine On You, Blue Moon
7. Country Comes To Town, How Do You Like Me Now?!
8. You Shouldn’t Kiss Me Like This, How Do You Like Me Now?!
9. Courtesy Of The Red, White and Blue (The Angry American), Unleashed
10. Who’s Your Daddy?, Unleashed
11. Stays In Mexico, Greatest Hits 2
12. Honkytonk U, Honkytonk U
13. Crash Here Tonight, White Trash With Money

All songs written 100% by Toby Keith.

Follow Toby Keith: 
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | TikTok | YouTube