Rammstein ‘Herzeleid (XXV Anniversary Edition – Remastered)’ Limited Anniversary Editions of 1995 Debut Album Out December 4th: Deluxe Digipak CD, Splattered Vinyl 2LP and HD Digital

Herzeleid (XXV Anniversary Edition – Remastered)

Limited Anniversary Editions of 1995 Debut Album Out December 4th: Deluxe Digipak CD, Splattered Vinyl 2LP and HD Digital

Santa Monica, CA – September 25, 2020 – It was 25 years ago to the day, 25 September 1995, that Rammstein emerged from Berlin with its debut album, Herzeleid

To celebrate this first indelible impact on global hard rock history, Rammstein and Vertigo/UMe will release limited, remastered editions of the band’s groundbreaking debut on December 4th 2020. 

Herzeleid (XXV Anniversary Edition – Remastered) will feature the album’s original tracklist on a single CD, housed in a lavish, cross-shaped digipak with deluxe slipcase, and, for the first time ever, the remastered album with HD sound will be available digitally.

In addition, there will be a 2LP version with a slipcase containing two 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl discs with blue splatter effect. The creator of the original artwork, Dirk Rudolph, is also responsible for the Anniversary Edition packaging. The booklets also contain the original band portraits shot by Praler. Both the CD and vinyl editions are strictly limited.


  1. Wollt Ihr das Bett in Flammen Sehen
  2. Der Meister
  3. Weisses Fleisch
  4. Asche zu Asche
  5. Seemann
  6. Du Riechst so Gut
  7. Das Alte Leid
  8. Heirate Mich
  9. Herzeleid
  10. Laichzeit
  11. Rammstein

The limited editions can be preordered here: http://www.rammstein.lnk.to/Herzeleid_25