Cash Money Records & UMe Announce Special 20th Anniversary Edition Of Legendary Baller Blockin’ Soundtrack Out November 20th!



NEW YORK, NY (October 9, 2020) – Introducing a cult classic to a new generation, Cash Money Records and UMe unveil the Baller Blockin’ 20th Anniversary EditionSoundtrack on November 20, 2020. This Special Edition Box Set includes 1CD of the original album, 1DVD with the original Baller Blockin’ film, and 2LPs, marking the first time the soundtrack is available on vinyl. In addition, the film will be available for download and streaming for the first time.

Pre-order the soundtrack, HERE.

Commemorating a treasured moment of Cash Money Records lore, the label released Baller Blockin’ as its inaugural big screen foray. The action comedy/drama stars flagship artists The Hot BoysJuvenile, Lil Wayne, B.G., and Turk—as well as label Co-Founder, Co-C.E.O., and GRAMMY® Award-nominated superstar Bryan “Baby a.k.a. Birdman” Williams. It vividly depicted the daily trials, tribulations, and triumphs of the Magnolia Projects, 3rd Ward, New Orleans so often referenced on the artists’ breakout records. A rare feat in Hollywood, it was notably co-written, co-directed and co-produced by Birdman and Cash Money Records Co-Founder and Co-C.E.O. Ronald “Slim” Williams.

Birdman commented, “This one has been a long time coming. For years, everybody’s asked me, ‘When are you going to put out Baller Blockin’ again?’We wanted to meet that audience demand at the highest level possible. This is really the definitive version of one of our most unforgettable projects. I’m excited for fans to experience it like it was always meant to be experienced.

“Slim” added, Baller Blockin’ showed us this movement was bigger than music. At the time, the South wasn’t what it is now in hip-hop. We wanted to go as big as possible, and it’s really the first time of many that we did just that. It was a precursor of everything to follow, and it’s very special to all of us.”

The Original Baller Blockin’ Soundtrack quickly went gold upon release in 2000. Now, many of its tracks shine as standouts from the Cash Money Records back catalog. It boasts timeless Southern hip-hop anthems such as the Turk, Baby, and Juvenile collaboration “Baller Blockin’” [feat. E-40], Juvenile’s “Rover Truck,” UGK’s “Family Affair,Nas & Bravehearts“What You Gonna Do,and the banger “Project B!#$H” by Big Tymers, Lil Wayne, and Juvenile.

As a sign of things to come, the album showcases Cash Money superstars Lil Wayne, Juvenile, and Birdman in the midst of the first Cash Money Records renaissance and hints at the vast potential of their lyrical prowess, towering personalities, and inimitable cultural impact fulfilled over the next two decades.


Side A

  1. Lovely & Atrice – “Intro”
  2. Turk, Baby, & Juvenile – “Baller Blockin’” [feat. E-40]
  3. UGK – “Family Affair”
  4. Juvenile – “Rover Truck”
  5. Ziggly Wiggly – “Skit”


  1. Big Tymers, Lil Wayne, & Juvenile – “Project B!#$H”
  2. 8Ball & MJG – “Ballin’ Gs”
  3. G. – “Thugged Out”
  4. Unplugged – “Don’t Cry”


  1. Nas & Bravehearts – “What You Gonna Do”
  2. Lil Wayne – “Calling Me Killer”
  3. TQ – “I Got To GO”
  4. Baby, Lac & Stone – “Whatever”
  5. Big Tymers, Turk & B.G. – “Let Us Stunt”


  1. Ziggly Wiggly – “Skit”
  2. Mack 10 & The Comrads – “Milk & Honey”
  3. Turk – “Uptown” [feat. B.G.]
  4. Unplugged – “I Don’t Know” [feat. Lil Wayne]
  5. Rappin’ 4-Tay – “Win Or Lose”


  1. Lovely & Atrice – “Intro”
  2. Turk, Baby, & Juvenile – “Baller Blockin’” [feat. E-40]
  3. UGK – “Family Affair”
  4. Juvenile – “Rover Truck”
  5. Ziggly Wiggly – “Skit”
  6. Big Tymers, Lil Wayne, & Juvenile – “Project B!#$H”
  7. 8Ball & MJG – “Ballin’ Gs”
  8. G. – “Thugged Out”
  9. Unplugged – “Don’t Cry”
  10. Nas & Bravehearts – “What You Gonna Do”
  11. Lil Wayne – “Calling Me Killer”
  12. TQ – “I Got To GO”
  13. Baby, Lac & Stone – “Whatever”
  14. Big Tymers, Turk & B.G. – “Let Us Stunt”
  15. Ziggly Wiggly – “Skit”
  16. Mack 10 & The Comrads – “Milk & Honey”
  17. Turk – “Uptown” [feat. B.G.]
  18. Unplugged – “I Don’t Know” [feat. Lil Wayne]
  19. Rappin’ 4-Tay – “Win Or Lose”

Facebook Twitter YouTube

About Cash Money Records
Since 1991, Brothers Bryan “Birdman” Williams aka “Baby” and Ronald “Slim” Williams have built Cash Money Records into a legendary force in the music industry. Through tireless devotion and an unparalleled work ethic, the duo founded the legendary label in the New Orleans housing projects and elevated it into a multi-million-dollar empire and cultural tastemaker. Not only is the company revered as an iconic and enduring global street brand, it’s become the most successful independent record label in America boasting a bevy of chart-dominating, multi-platinum artists and Grammy Award winners and cumulative sales over 100 million albums worldwide, the roster includes Jacquees, Blueface, Deemic, Juvenile and more. The label also houses Lil Wayne’s imprint Young Money Entertainment (Drake and Nicki Minaj) as well as a publishing arm Cash Money Content. Cash Money Records is distributed by Republic Records, a division of Universal Music Group, the world’s largest music company.

About UMe

Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) is the centralized U.S. catalog and special markets entity for UMG. Working in tandem with all of the company’s record labels, UMe provides a frontline approach to catalog management, a concentration of resources, opportunities in new technologies and an emphasis on strategic marketing initiatives to engage all types of consumers across multiple entry points and platforms.