B.B. King – The Life of Riley Film Makes US Debut in Theatres starting May 21

B.B. King – The Life of Riley Film Makes U.S. Debut In Theatres Nationwide, Starting May 21

Available On Blu-Ray™/DVD June 17

Career-Spanning Soundtrack Available Digitally May 19, 2014


B.B. King-The Life Of Riley is a powerful, insightful and heart-warming feature documentary about legendary Blues man, B.B. King.  The film is narrated by OSCAR® winning actor Morgan Freeman and features never-before-seen interviews with music icons Eric Clapton, Bono, Ringo Starr, Carlos Santana, Slash, Bonnie Raitt, Buddy Guy, Ronnie Wood, Mick Jagger and longtime blues fan and supporter, Bruce Willis.  The film will play in movie theatres across the United States, starting May 21st.  Tickets for the theatrical screenings are on sale now, only at www.bbking.com

B.B. King-The Life Of Riley Original Soundtrack, available digitally on May 19, 2014 carefully follows the specifically chosen music sequence used in the film. The soundtrack contains 19 career spanning songs as featured in the movie from his 1951 hit “3 O’Clock Blues” to his 2000 GRAMMY® winning “Riding With the King” duet, plus two live songs never available on digital or CD “Walking Dr. Bill” and “Sweet Sixteen.”

Producer/Director Jon Brewer worked closely with B.B. King for more than 2 years, amassing more than 250 hours of footage to create a no holds barred, powerful documentary feature that explores how an orphaned child, working in the cotton fields of Mississippi in 1925 turned his life around, against all odds, to overcome even the toughest critics, to become ‘King of the Blues.”

B.B. King: The Life of Riley film includes appearances and contributions from: Aaron Neville, Bill Cosby, Bill Szymczyk, Bill Wyman, Bono, Bonnie Raitt, Bruce Willis, Buddy Guy, Carlos Santana, Carver Randle, Derek Trucks, Dr. John, Eric Clapton, George Benson, Joe Bonamassa, Joe Walsh, John Mayer, John Mayall, Johnny Winter, Jonny Lang, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Mick Taylor, Morgan Freeman, Paul Rodgers, Rev. David Matthews, Ringo Starr, Ronnie Wood, Slash, Susan Tedeschi, Tina France, Walter Trout, and Wayne Cartledge.

The DVD and Blu-Ray™, available everywhere on June 17th, feature performance footage from the Royal Albert Hall, with special guests Ronnie Wood, Susan Tedeschi, Derek Trucks, Mick Hucknell, and Slash. In addition, there are bonus interviews from Buddy Guy, Mick Hucknell, Ronnie Wood, Bonnie Raitt, Derek Trucks, Bobby Bland, Walter Trout, Susan Tedeschi, Carlos Santana, Joe Bonamassa, Dr. John, John Mayall, Slash, and Leon Russell.



B.B. King-The Life Of Riley Original Soundtrack TRACKLISTING:

*All songs performed by BB King, unless otherwise noted.


1.           Walking Dr. Bill  (Live on “GTK” Australia, March 18, 1974) 

**previously unreleased on CD/digital formats

2.            Nobody Loves Me But My Mother            

3.            To Know You Is To Love You 

4.            Paying The Cost To Be The Boss 

5.            3 O’Clock Blues                

6.            Sweet Little Angel 

7.            Catfish Blues (Fishin’ After Me) 

8.            Every Day I Have the Blues (recorded live at The Regal Theatre)

9.            How Blue Can You Get? (Recorded live at The Regal Theatre)  

10.          Chains And Things  

11.          The Thrill Is Gone  

12.          Caldonia  

13.          Sweet Sixteen (Live in Africa, 1974)   ** previously unreleased live version

14.          Hold On (I Feel Our Love is Changing)  

15.          When Love Comes to Town                 * Performed by U2 & B.B. King

16.          Riding With The King                * Performed by Eric Clapton & B.B. King

17.          Messy But Good  

18.          Precious Lord  

19.          Think It Over