TESLA announces new studio album, ‘SHOCK’

  Tesla Logo





Lead Single “SHOCK” Available Now for Streaming and

Immediate Download with Album Preorder

See TESLA on Tour Around the World Throughout 2019



Los Angeles – January 18, 2019 – The legendary American rock band TESLA will release their new studio album, SHOCK, worldwide on March 8 via UMe. The album is available now for preorder in CD, digital, black vinyl, and limited edition translucent blue vinyl formats; its electrifying lead single, “Shock,” is available now for streaming and for immediate download with album preorder. Produced and co-written by Phil Collen (Def Leppard), SHOCK is TESLA’s eighth studio album. TESLA is actively touring across North America, Europe, and elsewhere around the globe throughout 2019.


Preorder SHOCK and check out the album’s lead single, “Shock”: https://TESLA.lnk.to/SHOCK


One of the world’s most celebrated and enduring rock bands with a diehard, loyal fanbase, TESLA has enjoyed international chart, radio, and tour success for nearly 35 years, with global album sales topping 15 million.


That they are still roaring and soaring should be no surprise. That’s just how they are built. TESLA may have been born in the mid ‘80s eruption of leather, spandex and big hair, but this band has never been about those things. Their bluesy, soulful sound is strongly embedded in the roots of organic, authentic 1970s rock and roll. The same roots that produced bands like the Allman Brothers, Grand Funk Railroad, AC/DC, Lynyrd Skynyrd and Aerosmith.


TESLA’s legacy is alive and well as they continue to record and sellout venues all over the world. As worn in and comfortable as your favorite pair of jeans, as tough and dependable as your coolest leather jacket, TESLA endures because they are a celebration of the greatest spirits of rock and roll.


TESLA is always ready to rock, and they invite everyone to join them with SHOCK.



facebook.com/teslaband | twitter.com/teslaband



Brian Wheat – Bass / Keyboards / Piano / Backing Vocals

Frank Hannon – Guitars / Backing Vocals

Jeff Keith – Lead Vocals

Troy Luccketta – Drums / Percussion

Dave Rude – Guitar / Backing Vocals


TESLA:  SHOCK [CD; Vinyl LP; Digital]

1.  You Won’t Take Me Alive

2.  Taste Like

3.  We Can Rule The World

4.  Shock

5.  Love Is A Fire

6.  California Summer Song

7.  Forever Loving You

8.  The Mission

9.  Tied To The Tracks

10. Afterlife

11. I Want Everything

12. Comfort Zone