Glen Campbell’s Remarkable Life and Catalog Celebrated With Career-Spanning Box Set “The Legacy [1961-2017]” Out Now

” Out Now"]



LOS ANGELES – June 21, 2019 – Glen Campbell’s inimitable life and trailblazing career is being celebrated with Glen Campbell – The Legacy [1961-2017], an updated and expanded edition of his long-out-of-print, career-spanning box set, out now via Capitol/UMe. Order Glen Campbell – The Legacy [1961-2017] here:

Originally released in 2003, this lavish four-disc anthology collects 78 beloved songs that beautifully tell the Rhinestone Cowboy’s remarkable sonic story, beginning with his earliest songs, traveling through his indelible classic hits—“Gentle On My Mind,” “By The Time I Get To Phoenix,” “Galveston,” “Wichita Lineman,” “Rhinestone Cowboy” and “Southern Nights”—and culminating with his final recordings. This comprehensive collection includes all of Campbell’s best-known and favorite songs and chronologically charts his meteoric rise that made him a GRAMMY®-winning, global pop/country superstar for over six decades with sales totaling more than 50 million albums.

This new edition picks up where the previous one left off and adds songs from Campbell’s thrilling late-career renaissance to paint a complete picture of his peerless and pioneering catalog. Now included are songs from his string of acclaimed albums of the aughts – 2008’s Meet Glen Campbell, 2011’s Ghost On The Canvas, 2014’s soundtrack to his revealing and emotional documentary, Glen Campbell: I’ll Be Me, and 2017’s Adiós, released shortly before he passed away from complications from his long, public battle with Alzheimer’s. This beautiful box set includes a stunning 60-page booklet and updated liner notes by well-known music scribe Joel Selvin who wrote the original liners.

Opening with “Turn Around, Look At Me,” Campbell’s first single released in 1961 shortly after he moved to Los Angeles from Albuquerque to break into the music business, Glen Campbell – The Legacy [1961-2017] includes songs from nearly all of the sixty plus album’s he released in his lifetime, providing an outstanding overview of this influential, rare talent.




  1. Turn Around, Look At Me
  2. Kentucky Means Paradise (The Green River Boys featuring Glen Campbell)
  3. Too Late To Worry – Too Blue To Cry
  4. Universal Soldier
  5. Guess I’m Dumb
  6. Burning Bridges
  7. Just To Satisfy You
  8. Less Of Me
  9. Gentle On My Mind
  10. Crying
  11. By The Time I Get To Phoenix
  12. Tomorrow Never Comes
  13. Hey, Little One
  14. I Wanna Live
  15. Turn Around And Look At Me (New Version)
  16. The Legend Of Bonnie And Clyde
  17. Let It Be Me (Glen Campbell & Bobbie Gentry)
  18. Scarborough Fair / Canticle (Glen Campbell & Bobbie Gentry)
  19. Wichita Lineman
  20. Dreams Of The Everyday Housewife
  21. Reason To Believe



  1. Galveston
  2. Where’s The Playground Susie
  3. If This Is Love
  4. True Grit
  5. Try A Little Kindness
  6. Honey, Come Back
  7. One Pair Of Hands
  8. All I Have To Do Is Dream (Glen Campbell & Bobbie Gentry)
  9. Everything A Man Could Ever Need
  10. It’s Only Make Believe
  11. Pave Your Way Into Tomorrow
  12. MacArthur Park
  13. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
  14. The Last Time I Saw Her
  15. I Say A Little Prayer / By The Time I Get To Phoenix (Medley) (Glen Campbell & Anne Murray)
  16. The Last Thing On My Mind
  17. I Knew Jesus (Before He Was A Star)
  18. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
  19. Houston (I’m Comin’ To See You)
  20. Bonaparte’s Retreat
  21. The Moon’s A Harsh Mistress



  1. Rhinestone Cowboy
  2. Country Boy (You Got Your Feet In L.A.)
  3. Arkansas
  4. Don’t Pull Your Love / Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye (Medley)
  5. Southern Nights
  6. Sunflower
  7. God Only Knows
  8. I’m Gonna Love You
  9. Can You Fool
  10. Highwayman
  11. Somethin’ ’Bout You Baby I Like (Glen Campbell With Rita Coolidge)
  12. Any Which Way You Can
  13. I Was Too Busy Loving You
  14. Faithless Love
  15. A Lady Like You
  16. The Hand That Rocks The Cradle (Glen Campbell With Steve Wariner)
  17. I Have You
  18. If These Walls Could Speak
  19. Unconditional Love
  20. She’s Gone, Gone, Gone
  21. Show Me Your Way (Glen Campbell & Anne Murray)
  22. Only One Life
  23. Somebody Like That



  1. You’ll Never Walk Alone
  2. People Get Ready
  3. Amazing Grace
  4. Lean On Me
  5. Times Like These
  6. These Days
  7. Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)
  8. Ghost On The Canvas
  9. Waiting On The Comin’ Of My Lord
  10. I’m Not Gonna Miss You
  11. Everybody’s Talkin’
  12. It Won’t Bring Her Back
  13. Adiós