To Commemorate 30th Anniversary Of The Iconic Album Fully Completely, The Tragically Hip Release A Reissue Of The 2014 Deluxe Box Set As A Three-Piece Vinyl Package Today

OCTOBER 07, 2022 (Toronto, ON) – To commemorate the 30th anniversary of The Tragically Hip’s iconic album, Fully Completely, the band has released a deluxe boxset, which was previously released in 2014 only on CD, now reimagined as a vinyl package. Available today, this is the first time the box set is presented as a three-piece vinyl set and features all the elements from the 2014 CD boxset, including the Fully Completely original album, the Live at the Horseshoe September 13, 1992 recording, with bonus studio session tracks “Radio Show” and “So Hard Done By,” plus a 56-page book and five exclusive lithographs by cover artist Lieve Prins. The set also includes a Blu-ray of brand-new Dolby Atmos and surround sound mixes of the record. Atmos mixes are also available digitally on Apple Music and Amazon Music. And if that’s not enough, the package features a newly remastered from the original film, “Heksenketel,” the 1993 Another Roadside Attraction tour documentary.

Earlier this week, to commemorate the 30th anniversary of the album, fans gathered for a one-time-only Dolby Atmos listening session, and a screening of the remastered “Heksenketel” documentary was held at select Cineplex locations across the country.

The Fully Completely deluxe vinyl edition is the first in a series of vinyl album re-releases for The Tragically Hip, the band heeding the call from fans to experience the music in this analog quality format. The vinyl series is sure to be the hallmark of any vinyl collection. Fans can watch out for reissues of Yer Favourites which had previously been available only on CD, and a brand-new box set for the 25th anniversary of Phantom Power (CD, vinyl, Atmos) in 2023.

Fully Completely is where The Tragically Hip reached the apex of their talent. Originally released on October 6th, 1992, the album was produced by Chris Tsangarides (Depeche Mode, Killing Joke, Concrete Blonde) and recorded at Battery Studios in London earlier that summer. The album went on to sell almost two million copies in Canada. Spawning multiple hit singles “Locked in the Trunk of a Car,” “Courage” (For Hugh McLennan), “At the Hundredth Meridian,” “Fifty Mission Cap,” and “Wheat Kings.” At the 2017 Polaris Music Prize, the album won the public vote for the Heritage Prize in the 1986-1995 category.

The band recently came together to perform with singer and songwriter William Prince for the tribute event, “Starwalker: A Celebration of the Songs, Music, and Life of Buffy Sainte-Marie.” The event was held at the National Arts Centre in Ottawa, Ontario, on September 16 and aired nationally by CBC and APTN on September 30; watch the tribute performance here. The performance was the centerpiece of a recent feature in Rolling Stone; read it here. This was the first time the remaining members of The Tragically Hip had come together to perform in front of a live audience.

The Tragically Hip was announced as the Inductee to Canada’s Walk Of Fame for Humanitarianism in pursuit of social and environmental justice. They had previously received a star on the Walk Of Fame in 2002 for Arts & Entertainment. For more than three decades, The Tragically Hip’s tireless activism and philanthropic pursuits have raised millions of dollars for multiple social and environmental causes, such as Camp Trillium, the Canadian Cancer Society, the Sunnybrook Foundation, WAR Child, the Special Olympics, and the Unison Benevolent Fund. A quintessential band whose music captures the essence of being Canadian, they used their enormous megaphone in 2016 to spotlight the country’s systemic mistreatment of indigenous peoples. The legacy of the band’s frontman, the late Gord Downie, continues with The Gord Downie and Chanie Wenjack Fund, which aims to build cultural understanding and create a path toward reconciliation between Indigenous and non-Indigenous peoples.

Fully Completely Deluxe Vinyl Track Listing:

LP1 – Side A

  1. Courage (for Hugh MacLennan)
  2. Looking for a Place to Happen
  3. At the Hundredth Meridian
  4. Pigeon Camera
  5. Lionized
  6. Eldorado

LP1 – Side B

  1. We’ll Go, Too
  2. Fully Completely
  3. Fifty Mission Cap
  4. Wheat Kings
  5. The Wherewithal
  6. Locked in the Trunk of a Car

Live at the Horseshoe, September 13, 1992 Recording:

LP 2 – Side C

  1. At The Hundredth Meridian
  2. Fifty Mission Cap
  3. We’ll Go Too
  4. Fully Completely
  5. Pigeon Camera

LP2 – Side D

  1. Twist My Arm
  2. Lionized
  3. Wheat Kings
  4. Eldorado

LP3 – Side E

  1. Looking For A Place To Happen
  2. Courage (for Hugh MacLennan)
  3. Locked In The Trunk Of A Car
  4. The Wherewithal

LP 3- Side F

Bonus Studio Session Tracks

  1. Radio Show
  2. So Hard Done By

Fully Completely Atmos Mix on Blu-ray and available on digital platforms:

  1. Courage (for Hugh MacLennan)
  2. Looking for a Place to Happen
  3. At the Hundredth Meridian
  4. Pigeon Camera
  5. Lionized
  6. Eldorado
  7. We’ll Go, Too
  8. Fully Completely
  9. Fifty Mission Cap
  10. Wheat Kings
  11. The Wherewithal
  12. Locked in the Trunk of a Car

Heksenketel documentary:

Featuring concert footage and other clips of the band and crew as they travel across Canada from coast to coast during their 1993 ‘Another Roadside Attraction’ tour.

Photo credit: Lieve Prins

About The Tragically Hip

Critically acclaimed for over three decades, The Tragically Hip has been at the heart of the Canadian musical zeitgeist, evoking a strong emotional connection between their music and their fans that remains unrivaled. A five-piece group of friends, including Rob Baker (guitar), Gord Downie (vocals, guitar), Johnny Fay (drums), Paul Langlois (guitar), and Gord Sinclair (bass), who grew up in Kingston, Ontario, The Tragically Hip have achieved both mass popularity with more than 10 million albums in Canada and over 1.5 million sold in the U.S, as well as peer recognition through 15 Juno Awards – picking up the distinguished Humanitarian Award in 2021 which recognizes Canadian artists or industry leaders whose humanitarian contributions have positively enhanced the social fabric of Canada and beyond. Their studio catalog includes their self-titled debut album The Tragically Hip (1987), Up To Here (1989), Road Apples (1991), Fully Completely (1992), Day For Night (1994), Trouble At The Henhouse (1996), Phantom Power (1998), Music @ Work (2000), In Violet Light (2002), In Between Evolution (2004), World Container (2006), We Are The Same (2009), Now For Plan A (2012), ManMachine Poem (2016) and Saskadelphia (2021). A National Celebration was the final show of The Tragically Hip’s Man Machine Poem Tour, recorded on August 20th, 2016, at the K-Rock Centre in their hometown of Kingston, Ontario, and is their last performance as a five-piece band. Through their career, the band became a cultural touchstone in Canada. Despite their accolades and numerous recognitions, they will always be proudest of the humanitarian work they have done over the years through numerous charitable organizations and causes.

Follow The Tragically Hip:

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Tik Tok